Post-Birthday Reflection

Another year older, another year wiser. Or so they say. I am a year older, but I feel none the wiser. ๐Ÿ˜› I look at my parents and other people older than me and imagine how they were when they *were* my age now. In my memory, they seemed to have it all put together: they were wise about a lot of things, they were strong and energetic, they were confident and sure, and strong and brave. Whereas I–at this age–am so tired and anxious and fearful. Maybe they were just good at faking it. Or perhaps they just seemed like that to an impressionable youngster. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

One thought on “Post-Birthday Reflection

  1. I believe in the latter. Impressionable kasi tayo nung bata. Like how I thought when I was a kid our house was big only to find out it wasn’t when I grew older, hahaha. But you know what, I have this goal of looking young even if my age belies it. Good luck sakin! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

