A Blogspot Bug?

A Blogspot Bug?

Lately, I’ve been having problems commenting on Blogspot sites, using my WordPress ID. I know a couple of them moderate comments, and I don’t think they disapprove mine (since positive naman ako mag-comment, hindi ako troll/basher/hater. So there’s no reason for me to get blocked, right? 😉 ). But it happens a lot that whenever I hit the “Publish” button, my comment disappears. 😮 I don’t even get a notification message, i.e. “Your comments are awaiting moderation.” “Your comment will appear after approval.” so I don’t know if my comment registered. I try to post the comment again, but I get anxious that I might spam the post with duplicate comments. Sometimes, especially when it is a long post, I lose my momentum in trying to recompose the entire thing, and just end up not posting at all. 😮

So I logged in to my Blogger account to check on what could possibly be the problem. Yes, I have a Blogger account, but that’s because it’s one of the connected services to my Gmail address I opened a few years back. (Loyal 8-year WordPress user here! 😎 ) I only have one entry, and it redirects to this blog. 😉

Anyway, they have this announcement:

“…Starting the week of January 11, we’ll remove the ability for people with Twitter, Yahoo, Orkut or other OpenId providers to sign in to Google Friend Connect and follow blogs. At the same time, we’ll remove non-Google Account profiles…”

I don’t know if that would explain the missing comments. But until the bug gets fixed, I guess I will be logging in to Blogger more often for me to be able to comment on my favorite Blogspot blogs.

This post is especially dedicated to thepseudoshrink, diane, SAFM (your captcha to prove that I am not a robot actually makes it doubly harder for me to comment; ang labo kase minsan ng mga images! Or dyslexic lang ako? 😛 Keep on writing!) and SIU (even if you haven’t written in a while, you know I still visit your blog hoping to hear from you. 😉 ).

2 thoughts on “A Blogspot Bug?

  1. Medyo naguguluhan ako kay Google lately…. another blogger pointed that my google followers are diminishing.. hindi ko napansin hahaha turns out, google is removing the old profiles and asking everyone to shift to google friend connect something

    pero thanks for the effort ha 🙂 badtrip un.. nsabi at na type mo na lahat….sabay… anyare friend? hahaha

    Like

Leave a Reply

