Nowhere to go but UP

Nowhere to go but UP

I caught the half-time scores while channel-surfing. 41-28. In favor of… UP?!??! I did a double-take. Was I seeing things correctly? After all, they were up against La Salle.

But it was really the UP Fighting Maroons in the lead. πŸ™‚ Last season’s cellar-dwellers, which lone victory vs. the Adamson Falcons merited a Sunken Garden bonfire. πŸ˜› I stayed on the channel to watch… until the game’s last two minutes, when the little one suddenly gestured that he wanted to go out and play; he was holding his neon orange {basket}ball! πŸ˜€

I am online now, and my FB feed is abuzz with #UPFight-tagged posts. Apparently, they kept the lead and won the game, 71-66! I couldn’t help but join in the {online} revelry. It feels like college all over again, even if that was actually half-a-lifetime ago. πŸ˜›

Seems like their first win vs. the UE Red Warriors wasn’t a fluke after all. πŸ˜‰ I’m crossing my fingers for their Sunday’s game vs. the UST Growling Tigers. It will be a very exciting match, with both teams being undefeated. Hope things continue looking UP. πŸ˜‰

3 thoughts on “Nowhere to go but UP

    1. I didn’t know about that Glowing Goldies trivia, until recently. πŸ˜› Parang simula nagkamuang ako re UAAP, Growling Tigers na ang USTe… at talunan, este, exempted lagi sa Finals ang UP. πŸ˜‰ Congratulations! It was a great fight.

      Like

Leave a Reply

