About This Bug

“BUG” stands for Blogging U. Grad (among other definitions). It is a community of WordPress bloggers who, at one time or another, have been part of any of The Daily Post’s Blogging U. courses on blogging, writing and photography.

BUGs Biweekly is a writing prompt occurring every 2 weeks, that provides materials and motivation for any {BUG’s} blog. For its initial offering, BUGs Biweekly’s prompt is to write 10 things about oneself, as a way of (re)introduction.

Since I have yet to fix my “About” page, let this post suffice for now. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  1. Pink is my favorite color. ๐Ÿ™‚
  2. I take my coffee black. I need my daily caffeine fix in the mornings. Otherwise, I am worse than a zombie on antihistamines. @_@
  3. I am an X-Phile. Mulder and Scully were the first couple I ever shipped on. ๐Ÿ™‚
  4. I wasn’t a Star Wars fan until I got married. My husband is a Star Wars aficionado, and indoctrinated me into the ways of The Force. ๐Ÿ˜Ž Before that, the only Star Wars movies I’ve seen were “Return of the Jedi” and “The Phantom Menace”, in that order and several years apart. @_@
  5. Physics was my favorite subject in high school.
  6. The human brain never ceases to amaze me! ๐Ÿ˜€
  7. Whenever I see wide open spaces, I have this urge to do cartwheels. Only, I do not know how. ๐Ÿ˜›
  8. I am obsessed with pretty notebooks, journals and organizers–not just of the physical variety, but apps as well.
  9. I enjoy making lists! ๐Ÿ˜‰
  10. I am an introvert. My husband doesn’t believe me. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
13 thoughts on “About This Bug

  1. Physics is nice… minus the math ahahaha Years ago, I thought I wouldn’t be able to graduate High School because of Physics. But come to think of it, why am I teaching subjects that uses Math? ๐Ÿ™‚

    The power of the human brain – More than amazed especially when I catch something interesting from NatGeo.

    And I share your love about pretty notebooks! Peter Pauper Press is love!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Math was my favorite subject in elementary. I guess I like them–Physics and Math–because they are “exact” sciences.

      I had to google Peter Pauper Press, but I remember Barunson, particularly the bears designs. I like Korean stationery in general, and their inspiring and amusing quotes. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

    1. Pati No. 7? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Akala ko ako lang itong may inner compulsion to do gymnastics/floor exercises. ๐Ÿ˜›

      Yeah, genetics is fun too! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

      1. Yes, dati sa work, pag nagdadaan ako sa aisle between the rows of cubicles, andun talaga yung urge na mag-cartwheel. Kaso I’m terribly uncoordinated. Poorly developed cerebellum. Hehehehe.

        Like

  2. Great post. Totally identify with both No 7 (I don’t know why either ๐Ÿ˜ณ), and No 8, and really must discipline myself to using only one until it’s full!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. No you’re not Aggie I promise you. ‘Weird’ is doing them (yes, plural!) in the park behind a (nice) pub after raising a glass to a lost loved one on what would’ve been her birthday!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
        She was a wonderfully fun person and would’ve laughed ๐Ÿ˜Š x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

