Say Hello, Elmo!

Say Hello, Elmo!

Sxcsrddvdxvcqxqedsv cdw. VMV x x. C b. Box. L. Lo l l.l.dqxcx

* * * *

I started composing my post when my little boy grabbed at the iPAD and started “pouncing” on random letters. πŸ˜› Thought of editing it out, but it makes for a cute little anecdote, so I decided to just let it be. I just applied some formatting to highlight it. πŸ˜‰

Today is Mother’s Day–my second time to be celebrating it. Have been receiving greetings the entire day and they have ALL been heartwarming (yes, even the seemingly “generic” ones! πŸ˜‰ ) Even after a year, it still feels amazing. You see, I never thought I would be a mom (let alone get married). I was the resident baby (not necessarily the bunso) in our barkada. I couldn’t even take care of a cactus, much less a child. But God must have thought otherwise, and He gifted my husband and me with a beautiful baby boy. πŸ™‚

They say, a mother is born the same time as her child. As Elmo learns his ABCs and 123s, I too am learning about parenting, patience and perseverance. As he takes his *baby* steps towards self-reliance, I myself am taking my own tentative steps towards self-realization–that I could become a mother and bring up a child… that I myself am capable of sacrifice and unconditional love. πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Say Hello, Elmo!

  1. I’m imagining ten years from now when Elmo will be old enough to read this post…and see how much his mama’s loved him ever since he was a baby. Love your mother’s heart, Aggie, and your mother’s thoughts. God bless you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

