March Madness

March Madness

So, it’s been a couple of weeks since I’ve last posted. But I have been very busy.

On the first week of March, we were in Manila to attend our alma mater/training institution’s postgraduate course. The course’s scientific program was well thought of and v. interesting (I actually sat in front and took down notes! 😛 ). It is also a homecoming of sorts, and it was nice seeing our mentors and colleagues. 😎 The convention was supposedly just a 2-day affair, but we arrived a few days ahead, so Elmo could spend time with the paternal side of the family. Also met up with a few friends, and had dinner at Cyma Robinson’s Midtown.

The second week of March was spent preparing for our local society’s annual convention. Terci and I were part of the organizing committee, especially the “on the day” coordination of the program, which was held last weekend.

All these while attending to our respective day jobs, keeping the house in order (we haven’t got a housekeeper!) and raising our very energetic little boy, who btw is now more confident walking independently. 😮 Also, our sister-in-law 😛 😉 happened to be in town last week.

So yeah, if I haven’t been writing online much, that’s coz I’ve been busy offline. I hope to make up for it soon.

How about you? How have you been doing? 😉

4 thoughts on “March Madness

  1. Hi Aggie! Thank you for visiting and leaving a comment in my blog. I’ve been occupied with so much “offline” jobs too lately 🙂 I share the sentiments.

    As for your question re: postcard challenge, you can read more about it here
    http://www.dianewantstowrite.com/2015/01/the-postcard-challenge.html

    It’s a personal challenge that involves most of my blog friends. I have to send them postcards 🙂 If you are interested, in any way, please shoot me an email 🙂

    Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi again Aggie! It doesn’t matter what kind of postcard you sent. 🙂 Even DIY cards can do. Much appreciated 🙂 The typical Hallmark cards can also work. Send me your mailing address then I’ll send you one 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

