I Write Therefore I Am

I Write Therefore I Am

I don’t fancy myself to be writer, but I do enjoy writing in my spare time. At the end of the day, I try to write even just a little bit in my journal (Day One’s a nifty app for that! 😎 ). For over a year now, I’ve been writing about Elmo’s milestones and exploits. I try to “immortalize” his baby moments, if only on paper (and photos & videos), for this is a very fleeting time.

I write to reflect on my day and count my blessings. I also write to clarify my thinking. Because sometimes, I get so many ideas and they are nebulous. Writing about them allows me to sort through the haze, and give my thoughts some tangible form.

Sometimes, I write for catharsis.

I write to exercise my long-neglected right hemisphere. It is probably my most creative pursuit, since I don’t craft, paint, draw, take photography, etc. I write as a means of self-expression.

And so I write.

* * * *

I recently signed up for The Daily Post’s Blogging 101 course, to help me jumpstart this blog. Because often, I find myself lacking in ideas and motivation, and Blogging U. just might give my blog the impetus it needs. This is my assignment for the week. 😉

Blogging U.

One thought on “I Write Therefore I Am

Leave a Reply

