The Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House

Today on The Daily Post: Your home is on fire. Grab five items (assume all people and animals are safe). What did you grab?

  1. Cellphone
  2. iPAD
  3. My long wallet, which holds my IDs and ATM cards
  4. Laptop, which contains digital copies of our important documents
  5. Photo albums, particularly those of our childhood pictures

But if I’m gonna be less stringent with the 5 items…

  1. My everyday bag, which contains the 1st 3 items above: cellphone, iPAD, long wallet; as well as my stethoscope and other tools, asthma inhaler, antihistamine tablets, steroid cream, a couple of lipsticks, reading glasses, pens, tissue and a small wallet of cash. 😉
  2. Laptop
  3. Photo albums. Perhaps, I should get around to scanning our old pictures and storing them digitally, so I don’t have to bother with these.
  4. Our Wedding Box, which contains our wedding album, Bible, candles, cord, arrhae, other wedding paraphernalia, and the book, “Guess How Much I Love You.” 🙂
  5. A few choice books.
One thought on “The Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House

Leave a Reply

